Protecting our users' safety and ensuring that they do not fall victim to scams is one of HousingAnywhere's priorities. This is why, until a booking has been made, it is not permitted to share contact information such as email addresses, phone numbers, Skype names, Facebook links, etc. 

Our system can detect these details, and will hide them automatically. If you have done this and received a warning message, don't worry! Simply do not send any more contact information, and keep all of the conversation on HousingAnywhere until the booking has been made. You will then receive the email address and phone number of the advertiser once it is confirmed.

Scammers often try to lure users off the platform to convince them to send the payments to them directly. By keeping all of the communication and payments on HousingAnywhere, we can offer our secure payment system that ensures that the payment is safe until the tenant has moved in. For more information about this, click here

Did this answer your question?